Search Upcoming Events

Interested in a specific type of event? Search all of the Neptune Festivals events below.

Movies on the Green    Past Event!

When: June 17, 2012, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Where: Virginia Beach Town Center

Join us in the evenings at Virginia Beach Town Center as we screen movies under the stars all summer long.  Bring blankets and lawn chairs to enjoy this free family fun.

The first installment of our summer movie series is the animated hit The Lion King, featuring the voices of James Earl Jones, Matthew Broderick, Nathan Lane and Jonathan Taylor Thomas.

Tricked into thinking he killed his father, a guilt ridden lion cub flees into exile and abandons his identity as the future King.

The summer schedule is as follows:

The Lion King Sunday, June 17                
Happy Feet Sunday, June 24
Happy Feet II Sunday, July 1
Hugo Sunday, July 8
No Movie (Art Show) Sunday, July 15
Up Sunday, July 22
Ratatouille Sunday, July 29
Shark Tale Sunday, August 5
Yogi Bear Sunday, August 12
Kung Fu Panda 2 Sunday, August 19
Surf's Up Sunday, August 26

 

Back to Events Page